Skip to content

these last few days…

October 30, 2008

I decided to add a shelf to the bare wall above the stove. I am kind of in love with how it turned out:

Notice:
a) Bloody Jesus lives on.
b) The apron, which I made and am currently working on finishing potholders and oven mitts in the same fabrics.

I also decided to find a use for some pieces of random pages from old textbooks I had floating around, so I made coasters:

(this one is my favorite):

They are very shiny, which means they took a long time to dry, but I decided to risk it this morning:

And, just because I didn’t post one yet, here’s the pillow that I made during the week we were in North Carolina:

extreeeeeme close-up:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

