Skip to content

Mass gift-making day

November 21, 2008

In my job, I manage about 700 volunteers. 10 of those are my core- the upper management of volunteerism, if you will. This year, I decided to get a headstart on holiday gifts for them and began making gel candles in mugs last night.

The process was a little tedious…

and fairly messy..

but I am happy with how they turned out.

I left the wicks long so I could put some beads on them:

and then I wrapped them in tissue paper and tied a ribbon and some thread which each volunteer’s named beaded onto it:

Now, I just have to make gift tags for them, which I’ll attach to the mug handle with silver twisties.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

