Skip to content

one giant granny square

January 12, 2010

The very first project I started once I learned the basics of crocheting was, of course, a granny square.  But I wasn’t yet confident enough to piece squares together, so I decided to just make one big granny square blanket. It was fun for a while…  until I discovered the world beyond granny squares and promptly abandoned the very project that had gotten me excited about crocheting in the first place.

Over a year later, I have yet to crochet another stitch on the blanket. It’s about 1/3  finished. My excuse is that I can’t remember what size hook I used for it and it’s kind of ugly anyway. But one of these days, I’m going to get to it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 5:59 pm

    I like it! Wish I could figure out how to crochet a granny square. I’ve tried & tried but just can’t seem to get it right…

Leave a Reply

