Skip to content

adding to the stash

January 14, 2010
tags: ,

My order from Jimmy Beans Wool came yesterday! I ordered 6 skeins of Cascade 220 for my granny square afghan. I was hesitant to order online when I’d never seen the colors in person, but most of them are what I’d thought. The only one I’ll be sending back is “Ruby.” Here’s what the picture on their site is:

and here’s the color it actually is:

It was the only one of the package that didn’t match even close with its picture, so I’m exchanging it for “Sea,” which is a dark blue.

And since I don’t have a yarn ball winder of my own, I wound the other 5 skeins by hand last night. It sucked and it took forever, but I’m now all ready to go.

From left to right:

Top – Pale Blue (7815), Lemon Yellow (4147), California Poppy (7826) Middle – Celery (9407), Pansy (218, Rowan All Season Cotton), Hunter Green (8893) Bottom – Natural (8010), Soft Pink (4192), Rose (9424)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

