Skip to content

Oh yeah, I have a blog!

March 15, 2011

It’s been so long! So very long… I have a few new things whipped up but have been too busy/stressed/lazy to post. Here’s the DL, troops:

1) I spent the last half of 2010 trying to fight the good fight… and lost. Anyone familiar with what’s going on in Wisconsin politics right now knows what I’m talking about. That work required a lot of my time, and I wasn’t able to create ANYTHING during campaign season.

2) I had three surgeries last summer, right after my last post. The haze of goofy delusion that my pain meds created rendered it impossible for me to create (although it did help me lose any sense of logic, thereby allowing me to buy an amazing new sewing machine. Thanks, Vicodin!)

3) I am currently nomadic. I have no none home, and am quite literally living in a van. Maybe I will come visit you.

I have a bag of yarn and a book of crochet needles with me, so hopefully I’ll be finishing something soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

