Skip to content

ugly crochet

April 4, 2011


I bought all this yarn thinking that they are all really pretty colors and would look nice together in a ripple blanket. Half of that was right- they are really pretty. But, after seeing it, I don’t really think they go well together. Also, I forgot which size hook I was using and so halfway through I started using an H, which (turns out!) is a size bigger than I started with. WHOOOOPS. But I’m lazy so I didn’t fix it, so the blanket does this little weird curving thing on the edges. Hopefully I can find somewhere to block it and try to fix it… we’ll see how that goes. I feel a little silly for investing so much time into such an ugly, warped blanket, but I’ve grown kind of fond of it. I have 15 more rows, and then it’s finished.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

